Women World Cup 2023 Winner | FIFA Women’s World Cup

By | September 6, 2023
Women’s World 2023 Winner

Spain won the FIFA Women’s World Cup trophy in 2023

Germany has won the Women’s World Cup twice, while the United States has won the competition four times. There is now a title for each of Japan, Norway, and Spain.

Spain won the world championship for the first time, capping up the most prestigious international football competition in Australia and New Zealand.

The FIFA Women’s World Cup, in its ninth year, featured the top female football players in the world from 20 July to 20 August. The competition was first held in Oceania in 2023.

The first FIFA Women’s World Cup was held in 1991 with China serving as the host country. In the championship game, the United States defeated Norway 2-1 to win gold. After defeating the Netherlands in the final in the Parc Olympique Lyonnais in France four years prior, the USWNT was also the defending champions in 2023.

Only the United States and Germany have won several World Cup championships. Spain is the newest member of the exclusive club, joining Japan, Norway, and Spain who have all won the trophy once each.

FIFA Women World Cup Winners

2019United StatesNetherlands
2015United StatesJapan
2011JapanUnited States
1999United StatesChina
1991United StatesNorway

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *